The Passion of Dracula

This version of the Dracula legend based on the 1897 Bram Stoker novel is set in the English countryside in 1911 where several village girls have died under mysterious circumstances. Dr. Seward presides over a nearby mental hospital and the locality has acquired a new resident, Count Dracula! A trio of doctors, a young reporter and a stouthearted English lord battle the Count for possession of the lovely heroine. With a dash of Holmesian sleuthing in this Baskerville hound country setting, our heroes save the heroine and dispatch the Count in the traditional manner.


Dr. Cedric Seward – Bob Bales

Jameson – Myron Rabinovitz

Professor Von Helsing – Charles Ries

Dr. Helga Van Zandt – Elaine Harvey

Lord Godalming – Peter Moody

Renfield – Roy Veldboom

Wilhelmina Murray – Dona VanDerShaaf

Jonathan Harker – Roger Anderson

Count Dracula – Howard Hill

Production Staff

Directed & Designed by: Robert R. Dippel

Production Manager: Jackie Hill

Stage Manager: Kathy Andersen

Costume Design: Pat VonRautenkranz

Light Design: Don Zastrow

Sound Design: Dick Pool

Sound Effects: Kevin Zimmermann

Properties: Betty Segor

Special Prop Construction: Phil Segor

Make-Up Design: Mary Braun

Master Carpenter: Pal Scahill

Cover Art: Roger Lahm