The Mouse Trap

A group of strangers is stranded in a boarding house during a snow storm, one of whom is a murderer. The suspects include the newly married couple who run the house, and the suspicions in their minds nearly wreck their perfect marriage. Others are a spinster with a curious background, an architect who seems better equipped to be a chef, a retired Army major, a strange little man who claims his car has overturned in a drift, and a jurist who makes life miserable for everyone. Into their midst comes a policeman, traveling on skis. He no sooner arrives, when the jurist is killed. Two down, and one to go. To get to the rationale of the murderer’s pattern, the policeman probes the background of everyone present, and rattles a lot of skeletons


Mollie Ralston – Lynn Pierce

Giles Ralston – Peter Wheeler Reiss

Christopher Wren – Richard Fickau

Mrs. Boyle – Catherine Kotlar

Major Metcalf – John Stroo Jr.

Miss Casewell – Helen Eske

Mr. Paravicini – Harold A. Lindemann

Detective Sergeant Trotter – James Gergisch

Production Staff

Director: David C. Bryant

Designed by: Eve Stroo

Stage Manager: Louis Stuemke

Stage Management Chairman: Michael L. Richdorf

Technical Manager: Henry Weinberger Jr.

Technical Director: John Brick

Costume Mistress: Marcella Held

Master Electrician: Roland K. Lorenz

Assistant: Karl Winkler

Properties: Elsie Thomas

Co-Chairman: Lilly Roehl, Carole Schmitt

Make-Up Master: Arno Roehl

Co-Chairman: Robert Larson

Prompter: Constance Kohn

Master Carpenter: Chester Hurtienne

Paint Master: Eve Stroo

Cover Art: Roger Lahm